Magnificent Journey Day 63

Maggie wore a saddle today for the first time! (No! I am not riding her, she is much too young.) She even let me tighten the girth a bit, not super tight but definitely touching her belly. She was not afraid in the least. She was honestly more curious. And with a little encouraging, Maggie girl discovered that she could walk with this mysterious object wrapped around her mid section. Very proud Momma here! I find so much joy in the little accomplishments. This week I am going to try clipping her and we’ll do some lunging with the saddle on. Also need to work on side passing as I just send registration for fair and she’ll have to do it for trail! Exciting things coming up for this sweet and adventurous little filly! Pictures coming soon… realizing my blind photography skills are lacking. 😉

About Ali S

Please read more on my About page.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

