A Gift

After hearing about the horrific shooting in Colorado we should be reminded of a life lesson that is often forgotten. It is so important to live every day like its your last and to love people regardless of anything else. We really never know when today is our last day. I know I get so caught up in my day-to-day routine that I forget how lucky I am to have another day. Every day is truly a gift from God and it is our responsibility to make something of it. I just felt like this was weighing pretty heavily on my heart today. I came across a song by Superchick called “We Live” and it seemed pretty relevant. I am remembering that the little things can make a big difference in someone’s life, so why not go out of my way to put a smile on someones face, or show someone I care? What do I have to lose?

About Ali S

Please read more on my About page.
This entry was posted in Guide Dogs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

